My Top 5 Favorite Skaters

This is a top 5 list of my favorite skaters. I’m not completely basing this off of how good they are, but rather how fun they are to watch for me. Some of them don’t do mind blowing tricks, but some of them just put so much creativity into their skating, and it even puts a smile on my face when I watch them.

15043134921047.jpg5. William Spencer

William Spencer is one of my favorite skaters, because he’s pretty creative on his board, but he also mixes it with his other interest of parkour stuff. He does stuff like doing a backflip off a wall, then lands on his skateboard, it’s like the freestyle skating of the 2000’s! He’s also the stunt double for spider man, so that’s pretty cool too.

Red Bull Video: William Spencer: Spider-Man’s Skating Stunt Double

Image result for luan oliveira skate4. Luan Oliveira

Luan Oliveira is just like, really good, and even just watching him in the BATB is mind blowing. The reason I like watching him so much is for 2 reasons. His flatground pop is insane, any trick he does is guaranteed to be steezy. (His kickflips are like, 4 feet in the air!) Also, Along with his insane pop, I don’t think he can physically do a trick going under 40 mph.

Thrasher: Luan Oliveira’s “Mic Check” Part

150431681275639.jpg 3. Rodney Mullen

How could Rodney Mullen not be on this list? Being one of the most influential, and creative skaters of all time, he invented so many revolutionary tricks, and helped make skateboarding what it is today. Centuries ago, he was doing tricks that most people can’t do today! He was so ahead of his time, that he only lost one freestyle competition. Ever.

Plan B Video from 1993: Classics: Rodney Mullen “Virtual Reality”                                            Also Check out my Top 10 Tricks Invented by Rodney Mullen

Image result for richie jackson face

2. Richie Jackson

For me, Richie Jackson is just realllly, entertaining to watch, and some of his tricks actually make me laugh. After watching one of his parts, you’ll be left thinking “What did I just watch?” But you’ll also realize how much you actually enjoyed it. He has great creativity and humor that he translates into his skateboarding. He also has a sweet mustache!

Thrasher: Richie Jackson’s “Death Skateboards” Part

2459.jpg 1. Aaron “Jaws” Homoki

This guy is just insane. From dropping off roofs, to ollieing the Lyon 25 stair, Aaron Homoki must have bones of steel (and balls of steel). He even has a spiral rail in his front yard, starting from the top of his roof. For me, he’s so fun to watch, because no matter how many times you watch his parts, you always ask yourself “How can this guy still walk?”

Dekline: Jaws’ “True Blue Retrospect” Video

 

 

 

One thought on “My Top 5 Favorite Skaters

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑